One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning

by David Moody
Release date: December 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror

This new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Mayberry and Max Brooks.

Fifteen people are trapped on Skek, a barren island in the middle of the North Sea somewhere between the coasts of the UK and Denmark. Over the years this place has served many purposes — a fishing settlement, a military outpost, a scientific base — but one by one its inhabitants have abandoned its inhospitable shores. Today it’s home to Hazleton Adventure Experiences, an extreme sports company specializing in corporate team building events.

Life there is fragile and tough. One slip is all it takes. A momentary lapse leads to a tragic accident, but when the body count quickly starts to rise, questions are inevitably asked. Are the deaths coincidental, or something else entirely? Those people you thought you knew well, can you really trust them? Are you standing next to a killer, and will you be their next victim?

A horrific discovery changes everything for everyone. There’s no way home now, and a trickle of rumors becomes a tsunami of fear. Is this really the beginning of the end of everything, or a situation constructed by the mass hysteria of a handful of desperate and terrified people?

The lower the population, the higher the stakes.

Kill the rest of them, before one of them kills you.

(updated 2018-01-23)

Other books you might like

The OutsiderA Monster CallsGhost in the Machine (Skeleton Creek, #2)MarinaUnder the Dome
Online 1 member and 33 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Bella Tunnicliff
Total members: 5112