The Sweetest Burn

Jeaniene Frost
fantasy > urban fantasy, romance > paranormal romance
The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny #2) - Jeaniene Frost

The breathtaking second novel in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Broken Destiny series finds Ivy and Adrian rekindling their alliance — and passion — as the struggle for the fate of the world begins...

Conquering a supernatural realm turned out to be easier than getting over a broken heart. But her initial victory has made Ivy a target for revenge, forcing her to reunite with the dangerous — and dangerously sexy — Adrian. Ivy isn't sure which will be harder: finding the hallowed weapon that will repair the crumbling walls between the demon and human realms, or resisting Adrian, who's decided that come hell or high water, he will make Ivy his.

At first, Adrian tried to resist his feelings for Ivy. Now, determined to break the curse that dooms their love, he's vowed to save her and to have her. If only he can persuade her to forgive his past sins. But defying destiny — and surrendering to the smoldering desire between them — will bring consequences and sacrifices they never imagined...

Rate this book

Release date: June 27, 2017
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, romanceparanormal romance
Updated: August 18, 2021

Broken Destiny :: Series

The Beautiful Ashes (Broken Destiny #1)
The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny #2)
The Brightest Embers (Broken Destiny #3)