Dreamfall (Dreamfall, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Dreamfall

by Amy Plum
Release date: May 1, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror, thriller, young adult

Nightmare on Elm Street meets The Matrix in this gripping, psychological thriller from internationally bestselling author Amy Plum. When an experiment to cure a group of teens’ insomnia goes awry, they find themselves trapped in a dangerous dreamscape created from their nightmares.

Cata Cordova suffers from such debilitating insomnia that she agreed to take part in an experimental new procedure. She thought things couldn’t get any worse... but she was terribly wrong.

Soon after the experiment begins, there’s a malfunction with the lab equipment, and Cata and six other teen patients are plunged into a shared dreamworld with no memory of how they got there. Even worse, they come to the chilling realization that they are trapped in a place where their worst nightmares have come to life. Hunted by creatures from their darkest imaginations and tormented by secrets they’d rather keep buried, Cata and the others will be forced to band together to face their biggest fears. And if they can’t find a way to defeat their dreams, they will never wake up.

Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Danielle Vega, and Kendare Blake, Dreamfall is the first book in a spine-tingling duology full of action, suspense, and horror — and it is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seat until the very last page.

(updated 2017-05-01)

Other books you might like

The Vanishing GameThe Death HouseNeverwake (Dreamfall, #2)The Unquiet17 & Gone
Online 2 members and 42 visitors
FreakyMike, Elviira
Newest member: Taha Rahim
Total members: 5154