The Time Traders

by Andre Norton
Release date: 1958
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction

Ross Murdock, a convicted criminal is a "volunteer" for a secret government project: Operation Retrograde. Unwilling at first, but with increasing fervor, Murdoch becomes a member of the team fighting the strangest battle of the Cold War.

The Russians have infiltrated an unknown era of the past and developed powerful new weapons by utilizing some lost technology. American scientists also have the means to transport men into the past, and it becomes imperative that Operation Retrograde succeed in finding and tapping the source of the Russian's secret weapons.

Murdock and the other members of his team embark on a dangerous and frantic search of almost-forgotten time periods in a Cold War where the Past has become the battlefield of the Future.


(updated 2017-01-18)

Other books you might like

The Quantum Thief (Jean le Flambeur, #1)Ambassador of the Shadows (Valerian and Laureline, #6)Saga: Volume One (Saga, #1)The Heir (The Selection Series, #4)Four: A Divergent Collection
Online 1 member and 36 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214