Fireblood (The Frostblood Saga #2) - Elly Blake

The fiery, page-turning second novel in the epic Frostblood trilogy, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass and Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen.

In a world where frost and fire are mortal enemies, which power will win?

Ruby and Arcus have defeated their enemy, and now Arcus must rule as the rightful Frostblood King. But things won't be easy: as a powerful Fireblood, Ruby cannot win the trust of Arcus's courtiers. And the evil Minax are an ever-growing threat - if they rise again, everyone will be in danger, whether Frostblood or Fire.

And then Ruby meets a charismatic stranger, Kai, who is tasked with finding her and taking her to the Fireblood kingdom. With this journey comes the possibility of finding and defeating the Minax once and for all... but it means leaving Arcus behind.

Torn between love and duty, Ruby must learn to unleash the powerful fire within her.

Rate this book


Release date: September 2017
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: September 04, 2017