Found (The Missing #1) - Margaret Peterson Haddix N/A

Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who's also adopted, begin receiving mysterious letters. The first one says, "You are one of the missing." The second one says, "Beware! They're coming back to get you."

Jonah, Chip, and Jonah's sister, Katherine, are plunged into a mystery that involves the FBI, a vast smuggling operation, an airplane that appeared out of nowhere - and people who seem to appear and disappear at will. The kids discover they are caught in a battle between two opposing forces that want very different things for Jonah and Chip's lives.

Do Jonah and Chip have any choice in the matter? And what should they choose when both alternatives are horrifying?

With Found, Margaret Peterson Haddix begins a new series that promises to be every bit as suspenseful as Among the Hidden, and proves her, once again, to be a master of the page-turner.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Found related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 2008
Details updated August 24, 2022

The Missing :: Series

Series contains 8 primary works and has 10 total works.

Found (The Missing #1) N/A
Sent (The Missing #2) N/A
Sabotaged (The Missing #3) N/A
Torn (The Missing #4) N/A
Caught (The Missing #5) N/A
Risked (The Missing #6) N/A
Revealed (The Missing #7) N/A
Revealed (The Missing #8) N/A
Sought N/A
Rescued N/A