Iron Gold (Red Rising Saga #4) - Pierce Brown 9.00   1

In the epic next chapter of the Red Rising Saga, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Morning Star pushes the boundaries of one of the boldest series in fiction.

They call him father, liberator, warlord, Slave King, Reaper. But he feels a boy as he falls toward the war-torn planet, his armor red, his army vast, his heart heavy. It is the tenth year of war and the thirty-third of his life.

A decade ago Darrow was the hero of the revolution he believed would break the chains of the Society. But the Rising has shattered everything: Instead of peace and freedom, it has brought endless war. Now he must risk all he has fought for on one last desperate mission. Darrow still believes he can save everyone, but can he save himself?

And throughout the worlds, other destinies entwine with Darrow’s to change his fate forever:

A young Red girl flees tragedy in her refugee camp, and achieves for herself a new life she could never have imagined.

An ex-soldier broken by grief is forced to steal the most valuable thing in the galaxy — or pay with his life.

And Lysander au Lune, the heir in exile to the Sovereign, wanders the stars with his mentor, Cassius, haunted by the loss of the world that Darrow transformed, and dreaming of what will rise from its ashes.

Red Rising was the story of the end of one universe. Iron Gold is the story of the creation of a new one. Witness the beginning of a stunning new saga of tragedy and triumph from masterly New York Times bestselling author Pierce Brown.

Also known as Red Rising Book 4.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Iron Gold related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date January 16, 2018
Details updated December 13, 2022

Red Rising Saga :: Series

Series contains 7 primary works and has 7 total works.

The Red Rising Saga is a dystopian science-fiction series written by #1 New York Times bestselling author Pierce Brown. The Red Rising Saga is the story of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom.

The four new books after the original trilogy takes place after the end of Morning Star which will center around the consequences of the hero's actions as well as on those folks now living and growing up in a landscape that's had its ruling order shattered.

Red Rising (Red Rising Saga #1) 7.40   5
Golden Son (Red Rising Saga #2) 7.34   3
Morning Star (Red Rising Saga #3) 8.00   1
Iron Gold (Red Rising Saga #4) 9.00   1
Dark Age (Red Rising Saga #5) 7.76   4
Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga #6) 8.80   15
Red God (Red Rising Saga #7) 8.00   4