Lost Lands of Witch World

by Andre Norton
Release date: 2004
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy

In the 1960s Andre Norton's career took a fateful and important turn. Having written adventure science fiction for almost thirty years, she turned to something new, science-fantasy, with Witch World.

This unique world of sorceresses and the many others who fight such adversaries as the Kolder, the Hounds of Alizon and other threats, has proven to be Miss Norton's most beloved and popular creation. Three Against the Witch World, Warlock of the Witch World , and Sorceress of the Witch World, the fourth, fifth, and sixth novels in the series, have long been recognized as novels that comprise the core of the series, along with the first three novels.

Today, four decades after their first publication, these novels of adventure, excitement, and daring remain as fresh and original as when they first appeared. For the first time they are now available in a single volume for new readers of all ages to discover, and for fans to rediscover in an attractive, durable new format.

Includes a long introduction by Mercedes R Lackey.


(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Black City (The Black City Chronicles, #1)Dreams of a Dead CountryVentriloquismAmaryllis and Other StoriesGiants at the End of the World
Online 78 visitors
Newest member: The oOf girllzzgallz
Total members: 5270