The Phoenix Born

by Kaitlyn Davis
Release date: November 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the final book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series — perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce!

For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a vision in flames that changes everything. The shadow's phantom armies are coming and the dragons are the only things that might stop them.

High in the castle at the top of the Gates, Jinji has learned something of her own. Janu, her long lost twin, is alive. And just as the spirit shares her body, the shadow shares his. In the blink of an eye, her quest for vengeance against the evil that killed her family has changed to one of protection. Because she knows that if Rhen learns the truth he will do what she cannot — end the shadow, and end her brother in the process.

As the shadow grows more aggressive, Jinji and Rhen fight to find the rest of the dragon riders. But with time running out, they are forced to face the impossible decision between honor and love. Alliances are formed, promises are broken, and the fate of the world hangs in the balance...

(updated 2016-12-05)

Other books you might like

The Waking Land (The Waking Land Series, #1)King's War (The Kinsman Chronicles, #3)In Creation's Heart (Roots of Creation, #8)Kingdom of Exiles (The Beast Charmer, #1)Ship of Smoke and Steel (The Wells of Sorcery Trilogy, #1)
Online 149 visitors
Newest member: Roope Kiiski
Total members: 5205