by Jamie Sawyer
Release date: September 25, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionmilitary science fiction

A new entry point to the world Jamie Sawyer first brought to life in his military SF trilogy The Lazarus War, a cross between Aliens and Avatar.

The first book in a new action-packed SF series from the author of the acclaimed Lazarus War Trilogy.

Humanity has spread across the galaxy and, after years of interspecies warfare, entered into an uneasy truce with the Krell. But when the Krell send an ambassador to the human Alliance to request aid, they discover that their civilizations face a much deadlier mutual enemy: the Shard, an alien super species that are pouring from the Outer Dark into real-space.

Captain Keira Jenkins of the Alliance leads a team of simulant soldiers in a joint military action, but when the mission goes down in flames, an injured and humiliated Jenkins is offered one last chance at redemption: a mission deep into contagion-infested enemy territory.

She has one last chance, and so does mankind.

updated 2017-09-25

Other books you might like

Indigo Squad (The Human Legion, #2)Rebellion's Fury (Flames of Rebellion, #2)The Amazon Legion (A Desert Called Peace, #4)When the Stars Fade (The Gray Wars, #1)Live Free or Die (Troy Rising, #1)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: yashaswini gupta
Total members: 5812