Steel Magic (The Magic Books #1) - Andre Norton

Steel Magic is also known as Gray magic.

A final stand for Avalon...

Sara, Greg, and Eric Lowry are exploring the woods near their uncle's Hudson Valley estate when they are magically transported to the land of Avalon. There they meet Huon, Warden of the West. When he tells them that the forces of darkness have stolen the three talismans that protect Avalon - King Arthur's sword, Excalibur; Merlin's ring; and Huon's horn - the children set off on a quest to find the three tokens of power. For Avalon stands as a wall between the Dark and the mortal world. And if Avalon falls, so does Earth.


Rate this book

Release date: 1965
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Updated: September 07, 2010

The Magic Books :: Series

Steel Magic (The Magic Books #1)
Octagon Magic (The Magic Books #2)
Fur Magic (The Magic Books #3)
Dragon Magic (The Magic Books #4)
Lavender-Green Magic (The Magic Books #5)
Red Hart Magic (The Magic Books #6)
The Magic Books
Dragon Mage (The Magic Books #7)