A Taste of Magic (Five Senses #5) - Andre Norton, Jean Rabe 10.00   1

"The Green Ones favored me this day."

Thus begins A Taste of Magic, the latest magical world creation by Andre Norton.

Wisteria is magically attuned to the world around her. Her senses relish the tastes of magic that the wonders of nature offer. But the peacefulness of her backwoods existence is shattered when her village is attacked by the raiding force of the bellicose Lord Purvis, who leaves only this twenty-something magic wielder and an adolescent lass as the inadvertent survivors.

Wisteria has pledged herself to a mission. Now she and her young ward must brave the wilds beyond their home in pursuit of the ravager who destroyed everyone near and dear to their hearts.

The woman with the Taste of Magic now has a taste for vengeance, and the blood oath she has pledged must be satisfied with the life of Lord Purvis.


Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2006
Details updated August 24, 2022

Five Senses :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

The Hands of Lyr (Five Senses #1) 10.00   1
Mirror of Destiny (Five Senses #2) N/A
Scent of Magic (Five Senses #3) N/A
Wind in the Stone (Five Senses #4) N/A
A Taste of Magic (Five Senses #5) 10.00   1