The Next Together

by Lauren James
Release date: August 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult
Tags: time travel

A teen Time Traveler's Wife. How many times can you lose the one you love?

Katherine and Matthew are destined to be born again and again, century after century. Each time they are total strangers thrust together under unusual circumstances. Each time their presence changes history for the better. And each time they fall hopelessly in love, only to be tragically separated.

Why does fate keep bringing them together to save the world, and what must they achieve before they can finally be left to love in peace? Maybe the next together will be different...

Told in parallel time streams through a mixture of prose, diary entries, letters, “original” historical documents, news reports, and Internet articles, and spanning the Crimean War, the Siege of Carlisle and the near-future of 2019 and 2039, The Next Together is a glittering, sweeping story of time travel, fate, and the power of first love for fans of Outlander, Passenger (Disney), and The Girl from Everywhere (Harper).

updated 2020-04-14

Other books you might like

The Infinity Cage (TimeRiders, #9)The Unintentional Time Traveler (Time Guardians, #1)The Time-Traveling Fashionista and Cleopatra, Queen of the Nile (The Time-Traveling Fashionista, #3)Twist (Loop, #2)Day of the Predator (TimeRiders, #2)
Online 49 visitors
Newest member: Krisha Patel
Total members: 6164