by Lucy Hounsom
Release date: December 13, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

The land burns brighter in the dark.

Kyndra has finally mastered her cold Starborn powers, but at what cost? She's drifting from those dearest to her - though they can only reunite Acre together. And assassins who dance through time pose an extraordinary new threat. They seek to change the past - to unmake the Sartyan Empire and rewrite the whole history of Acre. And in the Khronostians' new narrative, Kyndra is never even born.

Ex-slaver Char is determined to enlist the help of dragons for the fight to come. They were banished from the world by Khronostians. But, with the rogue Khronostian Ma's skills, he and Kyndra aim to reach the dragons' mountainous city. And perhaps here, they can gather enough power to send Kyndra far back in time - to prevent the death of an era. Yet despite her best efforts, events propel Kyndra towards a confrontation that has shaped and will shape the future of the world.

Lucy Hounsom's Worldmaker trilogy comes to a dramatic conclusion in Firestorm.

(updated 2017-12-13)

Other books you might like

The Bloodprint (The Khorasan Archives, #1)Sixth of the DuskLegends of the Dragonrealm: Cut from the Same Shadow and Other TalesScribe in Shadows (The Scribe Series, #1)A Sword Named Truth (Rise of the Alliance, #1)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Sofia Ahlgren
Total members: 5187