Moon Witch, Spider King

Marlon James
fantasy > high fantasy
Moon Witch, Spider King (The Dark Star Trilogy #2) - Marlon James8.38

The sequel book two, Moon Witch, Spider King, tells the story from the moon-witch's perspective. She disappears about three-quarters of the way through BLRW only to reappear near the end. She is one of the other survivors, and tells her captors that everything Tracker has told them is a lie.

Note: book name was announced in 2017 to be the Moon Witch, Night Devil, but title changed in 2019.

Give expectation rate

Release date: TBA | estimate 2021
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Expectation rating: 8.38/10
Total ratings: 18
Updated: April 02, 2021

The Dark Star Trilogy :: Series

The Dark Star Trilogy will unravel the tale of eight mercenaries hired to locate a missing boy; nine years later, the boy is dead and only three mercenaries remain, locked in the dungeon of a dying king awaiting trial for the boy’s death. Each book will take on one perspective - the Tracker, the Moon Witch, and the Boy - and reveal, Rashomon-style, what the previous books got right and wrong about the story.

Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1)
Moon Witch, Spider King (The Dark Star Trilogy #2)8.38
The Boy and the Dark Star (The Dark Star Trilogy #3)8.22