The Light of All That Falls (The Licanius Trilogy #3) - James Islington

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SF & Fantasy Blog

The third and final book in the acclaimed Licanius Trilogy by James Islington.

The Boundary is whole once again, but it may not be enough.

Banes now stalk Andarra, while in Ilin Illan, the political machinations of a generation come to a head as Wirr's newfound ability forces his family's long-patient enemies into action.

Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate as they work tirelessly to undo Asha's sacrifice - even as he struggles with what he has learned about the friend he chose to set free.

Meanwhile, Caeden is finally confronted with the full reality of his own plan - heartbroken at how it began, and repulsed by how it must end. As he realises that the Boundary was never truly meant to last, he must decide whether to set Asha free in order to try and finish the fight once and for all... and whether to tell her the truth of what will happen if he does.

"Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed." - Publishers Weekly

"Ingeniously plotted... Islington's natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace... A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer." - Kirkus

Rate this book

Release date: December 10, 2019
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.50/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 16, 2021

The Licanius Trilogy :: Series

The Shadow of What Was Lost (The Licanius Trilogy #1)8.34
An Echo of Things to Come (The Licanius Trilogy #2)8.84
The Light of All That Falls (The Licanius Trilogy #3)