Sea of Strangers

by Erica Cameron
Release date: December 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, young adult

A diverse, gritty fantasy with multiple complex cultures, a third sex, and high-tension romance, perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Ellen Oh.

Follow up to the 2017 release Island of Exiles.

Khya and Tessen are on the run. With Varan chasing her across the sea and the people come to warn of his invasion hunting them down on land, Khya has nowhere to turn. The only way to kill Varan before he destroys her home and invades Ryogo is to find a way to break immortality — which also risks her brother’s life. And Ryogo has a new magic. A way of using the world’s energy that she’s never seen before. Harnessing it could change everything and keep Ryogo safe, but this land of hostile strangers doesn’t want Khya’s help, and it doesn’t want to give up its secrets about Varan.

(updated 2017-12-04)

Other books you might like

Island of Exiles (The Ryogan Chronicles , #1)Seeker (The Seeker Trilogy, #1)Quanta Reset (The Shadow Ravens, #3)No Life But This (UniCorp, #2)Trickster's Girl (The Raven Duet, #1)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Bertha Miller
Total members: 5137