Red Moon Rising

Erin Hunter
fantasy, young adult
Red Moon Rising (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #4) - Erin Hunter

Darkness threatens the Wild Pack in this thrilling Survivors adventure! Red Moon Rising is the fourth book in the second arc of the bestselling Survivors series, from #1 nationally bestselling author Erin Hunter.

When no dog can be trusted, no dog is safe.

After rescuing Alpha and Beta’s pups from drowning in the Endless Lake, Storm is a hero to her Packmates. But danger still walks among them — and it won’t be long before the traitor dog strikes again. The Pack must find a way to stand together against the most malicious and elusive enemy they have ever known... before terror and doubt tear them apart forever.

Survivors’s winning blend of epic action, canine friendship, and animal folklore has earned it rave reviews, including two starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews, which praised the series as “wild and wonderful adventure.” This action-packed second arc is perfect for both new readers and existing fans who’ve been howling for more of the Wild Pack!

Rate this book

Release date: October 2017
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Updated: May 21, 2022

Survivors: The Gathering Darkness :: Series

Belongs to the series Survivors

A Pack Divided
Dead of Night (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #2)
Into the Shadows (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #3)
Red Moon Rising (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #4)
The Exile's Journey (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #5)