The Starfishers Trilogy

Glen Cook
science fiction > space opera, collection
The Starfishers Trilogy - Glen Cook

An omnibus edition of Shadowline, Starfishers and Stars' End.

In hardcover for the first time, this omnibus edition collects all three novels in acclaimed author Glen Cook’s legendary Norse mythology-inspired space opera into a single volume.

Centuries ago, a private army’s deadly strike freed human slaves from their cruel Sangaree masters. A single Sangaree alien survived — and swore vengeance on the Storm family and their soldiers. Generations later, his carefully mapped revenge scheme explodes as the armies of the galaxies collide along a strange burning planet’s Shadowline.

In the war’s deadly aftermath, Mouse Storm makes his way towards Stars’ End, a mysterious planet bristling with deadly automated weapons systems, programmed to slaughter anyone foolish enough to approach. Mouse and fellow Confederation agent Moyshe benRabi are pursuing Starfishers, Sangaree harvestships that protect the Starfish; creatures of pure fusion energy that produce the priceless ambergris that makes travel between the stars possible.

But who built Stars’ End, and why so close to the drifting Starfish? In the midst of the Sangaree wars, a far more sinister enemy approaches, coming from the depths of the galaxy, in hordes larger than a solar system.

From Glen Cook, the master of modern heroic fantasy, comes his landmark space opera, a seamless blend of ancient myth, political intrigue, and scintillating space combat.

Praise for Glen Cook

“Glen Cook is a rare beast of a writer — he can vacillate between military fantasy, space opera, epic fantasy, mystery, and science fantasy with great ease. His writing is often marked by a purity; that he is depicting life in its most real sense, from the thoughts in a character’s mind to the wind rushing across his or her face.” — Rob H. Bedford,

“A master realist of the imagination” — Locus

“Glen Cook… single-handedly changed the field... something a lot of people didn’t notice, and maybe still don’t. He brought the story down to a human level... Reading his stuff was like reading Vietnam War fiction on Peyote.” — Steven Erikson, author of Gardens of the Moon and Deadhouse Gates

Rate this book

Release date: March 28, 2017
Genres: science fictionspace opera, collection
Expectation rating: 10.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 26, 2021

The Starfishers Trilogy :: Series

Belongs to the series Starfishers Universe

The Starfishers Trilogy
Shadowline (The Starfishers Trilogy #1)
Starfishers (The Starfishers Trilogy #2)
Stars' End (The Starfishers Trilogy #3)