Blood of Assassins (The Wounded Kingdom, #2)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Blood of Assassins

by RJ Barker
Release date: February 13, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Blood of Assassins is the epic sequel to RJ Barker's debut Age of Assassins, set in a world ravaged by magic, featuring a cast of assassins, knights, ambitious noblemen, and fools for fans of Brent Weeks and Robin Hobb.

In a world scarred by magic and the ambitions of powerful men, Girton Club-foot must face his greatest challenge yet - and there will be blood to pay.

After five long years away, hiding in the guise of a mercenary, Girton and his master have returned to Maniyadoc and the Long Tides in hope of finding sanctuary in the court of his friend, King Rufra.

But there is to be no rest and death, as always, dogs Girton's heels.

The place he knew no longer exists. War rages across Maniyadoc, intrigue creates sinister shadows in which true intentions are hidden and distrust is everywhere. Girton finds himself hurrying to uncover a plot to murder King Rufra on, what should be, the day of the king's greatest victory.

But while Girton is faced with threats from outside, perhaps his greatest enemy hides beneath his own skin.

updated 2018-02-14

Other books you might like

SkullswornDesolation (The Keystone Bone Trilogy, #1)Legends of Ahn (King's Dark Tidings, #3)Sorcerous Moons: Books 4-6Night Tide
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Layla Markcum
Total members: 6180