Journey's End

by Rachel Hawkins
Release date: October 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult, adventure

New York Times bestselling YA author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle-grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of A Tangle of Knots.

The town of Journey’s End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope. While Nolie’s father came to Journey’s End to study the Boundary — a mysterious fog bank offshore — Bel’s family can’t afford to consider it a threat. The McKissick’s livelihood depends on the tourists drawn by legends of a curse. Still, whether you believe in magic or science, going into the Boundary means you’ll never come back.

...Unless you do. Albert Etheridge, a boy who disappeared into the Boundary in 1914, suddenly returns — without having aged a day and with no memory of the past hundred years. Then the Boundary starts creeping closer to the town, threatening to consume everyone within. Albert and the girls look for ways to stop the encroaching boundary, coming across an ancient Scottish spell that requires magic, a quest, and a sacrifice.

updated 2017-04-03

Other books you might like

Blood and SandThe Mad Wolf's Daughter (The Mad Wolf’s Daughter, #1)The Accidental Hero (Jack Blank Adventures, #1)Mutation (Marty and Grace, #4)The Secret War (Jack Blank Adventures, #2)
Online 53 visitors
Newest member: Kenya Morena Nogué
Total members: 6177