Air and Ash

by Alex Lidell
Release date: March 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.

After a lifetime of training, seventeen-year-old Princess Nile Greysik, a lieutenant on the prestigious Ashing navy flagship, sails into battle with one vital mission - and fails.

Barred from the sea and facing a political marriage, Nile masquerades as a common sailor on the first ship she can find. With a cowardly captain, incompetent crew, and a cruel, too-handsome first officer intent on making her life a living hell, Nile must hide her identity while trying to turn the sorry frigate battle worthy. Worse, a terrifying and forbidden magic now tingles in Nile's blood. If anyone catches wind of who Nile is or what she can do, her life is over.

But when disaster threatens the ship, Nile may have no choice but to unleash the truth that will curse her future.

AIR AND ASH is the thrilling first installment of the TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and David Weber.

(updated 2017-04-10)

Other books you might like

The Bitter Kingdom (Fire and Thorns, #3)Fog Season (Tales of Port Saint Frey, #2)Battle MagicWindwitch (Witchlands, #2)The True Queen (The Impostor Queen, #3)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Sonya Faugno
Total members: 5087