Air and Ash (Tides, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Air and Ash

by Alex Lidell
Released: March 2017

Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.

After a lifetime of training, seventeen-year-old Princess Nile Greysik, a lieutenant on the prestigious Ashing navy flagship, sails into battle with one vital mission - and fails.

Barred from the sea and facing a political marriage, Nile masquerades as a common sailor on the first ship she can find. With a cowardly captain, incompetent crew, and a cruel, too-handsome first officer intent on making her life a living hell, Nile must hide her identity while trying to turn the sorry frigate battle worthy. Worse, a terrifying and forbidden magic now tingles in Nile's blood. If anyone catches wind of who Nile is or what she can do, her life is over.

But when disaster threatens the ship, Nile may have no choice but to unleash the truth that will curse her future.

AIR AND ASH is the thrilling first installment of the TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and David Weber.

Edited by Seregil of Rhiminee (2017-04-10)

Other books you might like

Dragon's Heir (Dragon Courage, #2)Truthwitch (Witchlands, #1)Frozen Reign (Burning Glass, #3)Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)Ariadnis (Ariadnis, #1)