War and Wind

by Alex Lidell
Release date: June 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Nile and her small band of loyal midshipmen saved the ship, and Captain Rima might just kill them for it... one young officer at a time. No one and nothing on the Aurora is safe anymore, least of all Nile’s explosive secrets or her connection with Domenic, which vibrates between them like a cutlass speared into the deck.

When the shifting tide of war suddenly turns Aurora’s backwater outpost into a vital battleground, Nile faces an impossible choice between duty and freedom. In a cascade of violence, gunpowder, and lies, Nile will soon discover who has her back and who wants to stab a dagger in it. To save the ones she loves, Nile may have to sacrifice everything.

WAR AND WIND is the exciting sequel to AIR AND ASH, a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess’s quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Naomi Novik.

(updated 2017-06-19)

Other books you might like

SightwitchRise of the Dragon MoonCircle of Shadows (Circle of Shadows, #1)Shadowfell (Shadowfell, #1)Wild Savage Stars (The Sweet Black Waves Trilogy, #2)
Online 23 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214