War and Wind

by Alex Lidell
Release date: June 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Nile and her small band of loyal midshipmen saved the ship, and Captain Rima might just kill them for it... one young officer at a time. No one and nothing on the Aurora is safe anymore, least of all Nile’s explosive secrets or her connection with Domenic, which vibrates between them like a cutlass speared into the deck.

When the shifting tide of war suddenly turns Aurora’s backwater outpost into a vital battleground, Nile faces an impossible choice between duty and freedom. In a cascade of violence, gunpowder, and lies, Nile will soon discover who has her back and who wants to stab a dagger in it. To save the ones she loves, Nile may have to sacrifice everything.

WAR AND WIND is the exciting sequel to AIR AND ASH, a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess’s quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Naomi Novik.

updated 2017-06-19

Other books you might like

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands Trilogy, #1)Dragon's Cure (Dragon Courage, #4)The Wish Granter (Ravenspire, #2)The Caged Queen (Iskari, #2)Kingdom of Ice and Bone (Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
Online 33 visitors
Newest member: Gamerichi Geekhara
Total members: 6285