Runic Awakening

by Clayton Taylor Wood
Release date: October 11, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery

Runic Awakening is the first book in the Runic series, a contemporary epic fantasy series set in the world of Doma, where magical engineers called Runics rule the land. They are equaled in power only by Weavers, men and women that can manipulate the very fabric of the universe with their wills. 

Kalibar is the greatest of the Weavers, magic-wielding soldiers who defend the Empire. Long retired, he is content to spend his final days studying magic in solitude. So when he finds a boy named Kyle bleeding to death on an abandoned road, Kalibar is reluctant to take him in. That is, until he discovers that the boy has incredible magic potential. There's only one problem...Kyle claims to be an alien from another planet. 

A planet he calls Earth. 

With no idea how Kyle got here, and no way to get him home, Kalibar takes the boy under his wing. Eager to train Kyle to use his incredible powers, Kalibar has no time to do it. Lethal assassins calling themselves Death Weavers are trying to kidnap Kyle. Led by a ruthless undead immortal known only as the Dead Man, the assassins plan to use Kyle's incredible abilities to destroy the Empire. 

Time is running out...and Kyle may be the only one powerful enough stop the Dead Man. If he fails, the Empire will fall...and Kalibar will suffer a fate worse than death!

updated 2017-05-13

Other books you might like

The Remembered (The Druid's Guise, #3)Bad UnicornBeyond BarlowThe Wrath of Lords (Warden of Fál, #1)Runic Revelation (The Runic Series, #2)
Online 25 visitors
Newest member: Maryam Musayeva
Total members: 6298