The Queens of Innis Lear
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (2)
Statistics

The Queens of Innis Lear

by Tessa Gratton
Release date: March 27, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Inspired by Shakespeare's King Lear, dynasties battle for the crown in Tessa Gratton's debut epic adult fantasy, a story of deposed kings and betrayed queens for fans of Red Rising and Queen of the Tearling

Tessa Gratton's debut epic adult fantasy, Queens of Innis Lear, brings to life a world that hums with ancient magic, and characters as ruthless as the tides.

The erratic decisions of a prophecy-obsessed king have drained Innis Lear of its wild magic, leaving behind a trail of barren crops and despondent subjects. Enemy nations circle the once-bountiful isle, sensing its growing vulnerability, hungry to control the ideal port for all trade routes.

The king’s three daughters — battle-hungry Gaela, master manipulator Reagan, and restrained, starblessed Elia — know the realm’s only chance of resurrection is to crown a new sovereign, proving a strong hand can resurrect magic and defend itself. But their father will not choose an heir until the longest night of the year, when prophecies align and a poison ritual can be enacted.

Refusing to leave their future in the hands of blind faith, the daughters of Innis Lear prepare for war — but regardless of who wins the crown, the shores of Innis will weep the blood of a house divided.

(updated 2018-04-26)

Other books you might like

Sellsword's Oath (The Assassins of Landria, #2)The Ember Blade (The Darkwater Legacy, #1)The Dragon's Price (Transference, #1)Vengeance (Darkhurst, #2)The Darkling Child
Online 97 visitors
Newest member: pihu rane
Total members: 5273