Reign the Earth

by A. C. Gaughen
Release date: January 28, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

With powerful magic, dangerously cunning royalty, and heart-stopping romance, this new sweeping fantasy series is perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir.

Shalia is a proud daughter of the desert, but after years of war with the adjoining kingdom, her people are desperate to end the violence. Willing to trade her freedom for peace, Shalia becomes Queen of the Bone Lands, a country where magic is outlawed and the Elementae — those that can control earth, air, fire and water — are traitors subject to torture... or worse.

Before she is even crowned, Shalia discovers that she can bend the earth to her will. Trapped between her husband's irrational hatred of the Elementae and a dangerous rebellion led by her own brother, Shalia's only chance to survive is to harness her power and make an impossible choice: save her family, save the Elementae, or save herself.

Dramatic and richly drawn, this new series by the author of Scarlet will thrill fantasy fans.

(updated 2018-01-28)

Other books you might like

Shadow Weaver (The Ederiss Chronicles, #1)The Girl KingThe Deceiver's Heart (The Traitor's Game, #2)The Demon King (Seven Realms, #1)Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)
Online 55 visitors
Newest member: Grace Tydings
Total members: 5122