Empire of Silence (The Sun Eater #1) - Christopher Ruocchio 9.50   2

Hadrian Marlowe, a man revered as a hero and despised as a murderer, chronicles his tale in the galaxy-spanning debut of the Sun Eater series, merging the best of space opera and epic fantasy.

It was not his war.

On the wrong planet, at the right time, for the best reasons, Hadrian Marlowe started down a path that could only end in fire. The galaxy remembers him as a hero: the man who burned every last alien Cielcin from the sky. They remember him as a monster: the devil who destroyed a sun, casually annihilating four billion human lives - even the Emperor himself - against Imperial orders.

But Hadrian was not a hero. He was not a monster. He was not even a soldier.

Fleeing his father and a future as a torturer, Hadrian finds himself stranded on a strange, backwater world. Forced to fight as a gladiator and into the intrigues of a foreign planetary court, he will find himself fight a war he did not start, for an Empire he does not love, against an enemy he will never understand.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date July 2, 2018
Details updated August 12, 2022

The Sun Eater :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 5 total works.

The Sun Eater series follows antihero Hadrian Marlowe as he recounts the history of his controversial life in a galaxy-spanning tale that combines the best of space opera and epic fantasy.

Empire of Silence (The Sun Eater #1) 9.50   2
Howling Dark (The Sun Eater #2) 9.00   1
Demon in White (The Sun Eater #3) 9.00   1
Kingdoms of Death (The Sun Eater #4) 9.00   1
The Lesser Devil N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

83 ratings
0 reviews
September 24, 2022
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
82 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 5, 2019
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book