Flower Moon

by Gina Linko
Release date: January 1, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

For fans of Savvy and A Snicker of Magic comes a beautifully written novel about the joy of sisterhood, the pain of growing up, and the magic that’s all around us.

Tempest and Tally Jo Trimble are mirror twins — so alike they were almost born the same person — and they’ve been inseparable since birth. But it’s the summer they turn thirteen, and it seems like everyone can tell something is changing between them. Pa Charlie, whose traveling carnival is the best part of every summer, is watching them closer than ever. Digger, who sneaks poor kids onto the carnival rides for free and smiles faster than anyone, seems to be fixing for a fight. Even Mama is acting different, refusing to travel with the carnival this year even though her own twin, who she hasn’t seen since childhood, will be there.

And Tally and Tempest are the most different of all. There’s a strangeness between them, a thickness to the air, an unseen push and pull, and it’s getting stronger. It starts as a feeling, but soon it’s sputtering and sparking, hurling them backwards, threatening to explode.

When Tally learns that she and Tempest may not be the first twins in their family to be separated by whatever this force is, she realizes she’ll have to find a way to stop it — or she might lose not only her sister, but everyone she loves.

Tempest and Tally Jo Trimble are mirror twins — so alike they were almost born the same person — and they’ve been inseparable since birth. But it’s the summer they turn thirteen, and it seems like everyone can tell something is changing between them. Pa Charlie, whose traveling carnival is the best part of every summer, is watching them closer than ever. Digger, who sneaks poor kids onto the carnival rides for free and smiles faster than anyone, seems to be fixing for a fight. Even Mama is acting different, refusing to travel with the carnival this year even though her own twin, who she hasn’t seen since childhood, will be there.

And Tally and Tempest are the most different of all. There’s a strangeness between them, a thickness to the air, an unseen push and pull, and it’s getting stronger. It starts as a feeling, but soon it’s sputtering and sparking, hurling them backwards, threatening to explode.

When Tally learns that she and Tempest may not be the first twins in their family to be separated by whatever this force is, she realizes she’ll have to find a way to stop it — or she might lose not only her sister, but everyone she loves.

updated 2018-01-01

Other books you might like

Harley Merlin and the Broken Spell (Harley Merlin, #5)Betrayal (The Crystal Keeper, #2)Cold Burn of Magic (Black Blade, #1)Stolen Moon (Light Chronicles, #2)Centaur Rising
Online 24 visitors
Newest member: Nancy Trumbull
Total members: 6060