Rootbound (The Elemental Series #5) - Shannon Mayer

My name is Larkspur, and I am an Elemental.

My people use the power of the earth to sustain life and defy our enemies. I am the half-breed bastard child of a king. I was not meant to survive the trials cast my way. Yet, here I stand.

The world has deteriorated in the years I was banished. The Elemental families are rife with deception, violence, and madness more than ever before.

A voice I know all too well calls me to do her bidding. A voice I no longer wish to hear. The mother goddess begs me to save the four families, and stop my nemesis. To do it, I must face each of the Elemental leaders and take from them the power they hold close: the stones I once entrusted to them.

Now, the secrets I unearth as I pursue the stones shatter everything I know about my world, and everything I was taught.

Yet, I am not the naïve girl I once was. If I am to see this through, I must completely embrace the new reality of my life and all its obstacles while forging ahead.

Four stones abused.
Four families broken.
A half-breed princess as their only hope.

Through it all, the one I love waits for me to find him. When I do, will he, like everything else in my world, not be what he once was?

Rate this book

Release date: June 2016
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Updated: June 17, 2017

The Elemental Series :: Series

Belongs to the series Rylee Adamson

Recurve (The Elemental Series #1)
Breakwater (The Elemental Series #2)
Firestorm (The Elemental Series #3)
Windburn (The Elemental Series #4)
Rootbound (The Elemental Series #5)
Ash (The Elemental Series #6)
Destroyer (The Elemental Series #7)