Ace of Shades (The Shadow Game #1) - Amanda Foody 9.00   1

Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families reign, gangs infest the streets... and secrets hide in every shadow.

Enne Salta was raised as a proper young lady, and no lady would willingly visit New Reynes, the so-called City of Sin. But when her mother goes missing, Enne must leave her finishing school — and her reputation — behind to follow her mother’s trail to the city where no one survives uncorrupted.

Frightened and alone, her only lead is a name: Levi Glaisyer. Unfortunately, Levi is not the gentleman she expected — he’s a street lord and a con man. Levi is also only one payment away from cleaning up a rapidly unraveling investment scam, so he doesn't have time to investigate a woman leading a dangerous double life. Enne's offer of compensation, however, could be the solution to all his problems.

Their search for clues leads them through glamorous casinos, illicit cabarets and into the clutches of a ruthless mafia donna. As Enne unearths an impossible secret about her past, Levi's enemies catch up to them, ensnaring him in a vicious execution game where the players always lose. To save him, Enne will need to surrender herself to the city...

And she’ll need to play.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date April 23, 2018
Details updated August 27, 2022

The Shadow Game :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Ace of Shades (The Shadow Game #1) 9.00   1
King of Fools (The Shadow Game #2) 8.00   1
Queen of Volts (The Shadow Game #3) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

122 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
May 11, 2020
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book