Wrath of Kings
Give rating


Wrath of Kings

by Glen Cook
Release date: July 2, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, collection

An omnibus edition of Reap the East Wind, An Ill Fate Marshalling and A Path to Coldness of Heart.

A Chronicle of the Dread Empire

The Dread Empire spans a continent: from the highest peaks of the Dragon's Teeth to the endless desert lands of Hammad al Nakir; from besieged Kavelin to mighty Shinsan...

The time of the wrath of kings is close at hand. Bragi Ragnarson, now the king of Kavelin, has decided to join forces with Chatelain Mist, the exiled princess of Shinshan looking to usurp her throne. But in the deserts on the outskirts of the empire, a young victim of the Great Eastern Wars becomes the Deliverer of an eons-forgotten god, chosen to lead the legions of the dead.

Wrath of Kings collects the final Dread Empire trilogy into a single volume. This epic narrative had been put on hold when the original manuscript to the final volume was stolen. Glen returned to the Dread Empire twenty years later, completely rewriting the concluding novel, A Path to Coldness of Heart.

From the author of The Black Company comes an elaborate tale of nation-shattering conflict, maddening magic, strange creatures, and raw, flawed heroes, all shown through the filter of the author's inimitable war-correspondent prose.

updated 2018-07-02

Other books you might like

Grimm MistressesThe HushThe Last Page (The Last Page, #1)The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror 2013Black Stone Heart (The Obsidian Path, #1)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Playgamer Three
Total members: 5709