Day Zero - Kresley Cole

Arcana means secrets, and these Arcana Chronicles vignettes from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole are filled with them. Experience firsthand the beginning of the end and behold the apocalypse through the eyes of characters you only thought you knew.

Ashes to ashes...

Evie Greene's story of the Flash is just one of many. All over the world, those connected in some way to the lethal Arcana game - like Death, Jack, and Fortune - must first survive a horrifying night of blood and screams.

We all fall down.

Some will have to grapple with new powers; all will be damned to a hellish new existence of plague, brutality, desolation, and cannibalism. Find out who they lost, why they endure, and what they sacrificed in order to live past Day Zero...

Thread: Kresley Cole :: 1 messages
Rate this book

Release date: August 2016
Genres: fantasy, short stories, young adult
Updated: August 22, 2021

The Arcana Chronicles :: Series

The characters on Tarot cards are real.

The Huntress, the Fool, Death, the Lovers . . . and eighteen other Major Arcana all exist. These warriors, femme fatales, magicians, and devils each have uniquely lethal powers.

And they’re coming for me.

To survive, I’ll have to embrace my own terrifying abilities—and team up with dangerously handsome Jack Deveaux, one of the few people I know that also survived the Flash. But if Jack ever beholds what I truly am, will he abandon me to my fate . . . ?

Day Zero
Poison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles #1)
Endless Knight (The Arcana Chronicles #2)
Dead of Winter (The Arcana Chronicles #3)
Arcana Rising (The Arcana Chronicles #4)
The Dark Calling (The Arcana Chronicles #5)
From the Grave (The Arcana Chronicles #6)9.36