When Darkness Falls (The Obsidian Trilogy, #3)
Avg rating 3.60
3.60 stars
Give rating

Ratings (5)

When Darkness Falls

by Mercedes Lackey, James Mallory
Release date: 2006
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

A great working of Wild Magic and High Magic strikes at the heart of the Demon Queen’s plots, but the human city, the Golden City of the Bells, falls farther under her sway with each day that passes. And without the City’s High Magicians, the Wild Magicians, the Elven Army, and all their allies will surely fall before the onslaught of the Demon Queen’s malignant warriors.

But all hope is not lost. The Light’s young mages, tempered by war, grow ever more powerful. High Mage Cilarnen learns an ancient secret that can make him, for a brief, white-hot time, the greatest mage in the world – unless it kills him. Jermayan, the first Elf-Mage in centuries, has linked with the dragon Ancaladar and rediscovered the swift-as-thought powers of Elven magic, which can reshape mountains and summon lightning from clear skies.

Knight-Mage Kellen has molded his troops and the Unicorn Knights into a deadly fighting force. Soon the Elven King and his Commanders put Kellen’s magical gifts to their greatest test, in the final battle between the Elves, the humans, and the Demons.

(updated 2016-11-01)

Other books you might like

The Blood Spell (Ravenspire, #4)Tower of the Arkein (Kan Savasci Cycle, #2)The King's Blood (The Dagger and the Coin, #2)Ship of Smoke and Steel (The Wells of Sorcery Trilogy, #1)Kindred and Wings (Shifted World, #2)
Online 33 visitors
Newest member: Rebecca Watson
Total members: 5233