The Last Gargoyle

by Paul Durham
Release date: January 8, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Fans of Jonathan Auxier’s The Night Gardener and Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book will tremble with delight for this haunting tale about a lone gargoyle who isn’t alone at all.

Penhallow is the last of his kind. The stone gargoyle — he’d prefer you call him a grotesque — fearlessly protects his Boston building from the spirits who haunt the night. But even he is outmatched when Hetty, his newest ward, nearly falls victim to the Boneless King, the ruler of the underworld.

Then there’s Viola, the mysterious girl who keeps turning up at the most unlikely times. In a world where nightmares come to life, Viola could be just the ally Penhallow needs. But can he trust her when every shadow hides another secret? Can he afford not to?

(updated 2019-01-08)

Other books you might like

Almost Demon (The Sigil Cycle, #1)Dark of the West (Glass Alliance, #1)Such Sweet SorrowThe Fairy Godmother Files: Cinderella ComplexAcross the Dark Water (Riders of the Realm, #1)
Online 1 member and 35 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Robert T. Bradley
Total members: 5066