Everless (Everless, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Everless

by Sara Holland
Release date: January 1, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Stephanie Garber, and Kendare Blake will devour this gorgeous fantasy, packed with high stakes action, incredible romance, and swirling secrets.

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency — extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger — and temptation — than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate — and the fate of time itself.

(updated 2018-07-13)

Other books you might like

The Last Namsara (Iskari, #1)The Traitor Prince (Ravenspire, #3)Maresi Red Mantle (The Red Abbey Chronicles, #3)Sweet Black Waves (The Sweet Black Waves Trilogy, #1)Eden Conquered (Dividing Eden, #2)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156