Ship of Smoke and Steel (The Wells of Sorcery Trilogy, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Ship of Smoke and Steel

by Django Wexler
Release date: January 21, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

“Fit for the big screen.” ― Morgan Rhodes, NYT bestselling author of Falling Kingdoms

Ship of Smoke and Steel is the launch of a cinematic, action-packed epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and The Legend of Korra.

In the lower wards of Kahnzoka, the great port city of the Blessed Empire, eighteen-year-old ward boss Isoka comes to collect when there's money owing. When her ability to access the Well of Combat is discovered by the Empire ― an ability she should have declared and placed at His Imperial Majesty's service ― she's sent on an impossible mission: steal Soliton, a legendary ghost ship ― a ship from which no one has ever returned. If she fails, her sister’s life is forfeit.

“Truly epic, fierce, and exhilarating, Ship of Smoke and Steel will capture you and lock you away. With magical combat sequences fit for the big screen, the action is almost as breathtaking as the intrigue.” ― Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series

(updated 2019-01-21)

Other books you might like

Ash Princess (Ash Princess, #1)Charmcaster (Spellslinger, #3)Frozen Reign (Burning Glass, #3)Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms , #3)To Kill a Kingdom
Online 1 member and 57 visitors
Eija
Newest member: Grace Tydings
Total members: 5122