by Barb Hendee, J. C. Hendee
Release date: March 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories

Homeward: TNDS: Tales from the World of the Noble Dead Saga.

Homeward contains six connected stories set in the world of the Noble Dead Saga as taken from the "Homeward" collection in T·N·D·S: Tales from the world of the Noble Dead Saga. Follow the adventures and budding romance of Jan, a half-gypsy peasant turned vassal, and Julianna, the strong-willed young woman taken in by Jan's family.

In "The Keepers," Jan and his parents arrive at the keep above the village of Chemestúk, where Jan's father must become the vassal lord of the fiefdom. Determined to prevail, despite the place’s dark reputation, they find the ugly rumors concerning the keep are all too true.

"The Reluctant Guardian" and "Captives" follow the terrors of civil war as Jan, Julianna, and those they love are faced with everything from military conscriptions to roaming gangs of violent deserters.

"Claws," "The Sleeping Curse," and "Silent Bells" take Jan and Julianna out on the open road with Jan's extended family of traveling gypsies. Amid encounters with shape-shifters, magic, curses, and intrigue, their feelings for each other deepen but grow more confusing. Will either one of them ever confess such feelings to the other?

updated 2017-09-01

Other books you might like

The Iron Wolves (The Rage of Kings, #1)Soul Render (Soul Stones, #1)Into the Hourglass (The Evermore Chronicles, #2)The Sword of Truth (The Godling Chronicles, #1)Clariel (The Old Kingdom, #4)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: allycatz95 jones
Total members: 5827