Modesitt continues his bestselling Saga of Recluce with the twentieth book in this long-running epic fantasy series.

Beltur began his journey in The Mongrel Mage and continues in Outcasts of Order, the next book of his story arc in the Saga of Recluce.

Beltur, an Order mage, discovers he possesses frightening powers not seen for hundreds of years. With his new abilities, he survives the war in Elparta and saves the lives of all. However, victory comes with a price. His fellow mages now see him as a threat to be destroyed, and the local merchants want to exploit his power.

There’s only one way he can remain free and survive — he’s going to have to run.

This series is for avid readers of Brandon Sanderson, and all readers who appreciate an intricate and well-developed magic system in their epic fantasy.

My own rate

Release date: June 18, 2018
Genres: fantasy > high fantasy
Expectation rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated 2018-06-18