The Brooding Crown

by Meg Cowley
The Brooding Crown (Books of Caledan #2) - Meg Cowley N/A

What is the price of kingship?

Soren has defeated his usurping uncle and the semblance of peace has returned to Caledan, but surrounded by the twelve noble houses of Caledan, King Soren can trust few. In the shadows, treasonous thoughts grow. When news of Zaki’s presence in Roher reaches Soren, can he ally all of Caledan to his cause – and keep them?

Zaki has not given up on his plans to regain Caledan’s throne. First he must prove himself to Harad, the mighty king of Roher, but Zaki will stop at nothing to gain the support of Roher’s army, march on Caledan’s borders and take back the throne of the dragon kings.

War returns to Caledan, but a greater threat looms. The pact is broken. The Eldarkind are fading. The dragons war amongst themselves. A power too terrible to name grows in the North, and He seeks revenge. Only Eve stands in His way – but can she stop magic as old as time?

Return to Caledan for the thrilling, fast-paced sequel to The Tainted Crown.

Also known as The Tainted Crown Book 2.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Brooding Crown related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date January 2015
Details updated November 1, 2022

Books of Caledan :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 4 total works.

The Tainted Crown (Books of Caledan #1) N/A
The Brooding Crown (Books of Caledan #2) N/A
The Shattered Crown (Books of Caledan #3) N/A
The First Crown N/A