There Before the Chaos (The Farian War, #1)
Give rating


There Before the Chaos

by K. B. Wagers
Release date: October 8, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

There Before the Chaos begins an epic space opera trilogy featuring the fan-favorite gunrunner empress, Hail Bristol, who must navigate alien politics and deadly plots to prevent an interspecies war.

The battle for the throne is over. The war for the galaxy is just beginning.

Hail Bristol, infamous galactic gunrunner and former runaway princess, never expected to inherit the throne of Indrana. But after avenging the murder of her entire family and cleansing the Empire of usurpers in a bloody civil war, the former outlaw must fulfill her duties to her people. Hail retires her gun and throws herself into the rebuilding of her Empire.

Her hard-won peace is short-lived. When Indrana's closest ally asks Hail to intervene in an interstellar military crisis, she embarks on the highest stakes diplomatic mission the Empire has ever faced. Caught between two alien civilizations at each other's throats, she must uncover each side's true intentions before all of humanity becomes collateral damage in a full-blown galactic war.

updated 2018-10-08

Other books you might like

The Sol MajesticThe UndefeatedStar DestroyersBlood of the Cosmos (The Saga of Shadows, #2)The Star Cross (The Star Cross, #1)
Online 26 visitors
Newest member: Playgamer Three
Total members: 5709