Fireflood and Other Stories

Vonda N. McIntyre
science fiction, short stories
Fireflood and Other Stories - Vonda N. McIntyre

Fireflood and Other Stories is a collection of eleven stories, including Of Mist, and Grass, and Sand, the Nebula award winning novelet that formed the basis of the award winning novel Dreamsnake; Fireflood, in which Dark, a genetically engineered human being who can live in the most extreme environments, fights for her right to live and work; and Wings and The Mountains of Sunset, the Mountains of Dawn, in which a species of winged people escape their dying planet on spaceships that they navigate by instinct.

Rate this book

Release date: 1979
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 19, 2021