The Red Fox Clan (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #2) - John Flanagan 7.00   1

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger).

Picking up where Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.

After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves?

Bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger. Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date August 20, 2018
Details updated August 27, 2022

Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Main series Ranger's Apprentice

The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #1) 7.34   6
The Red Fox Clan (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #2) 7.00   1
Duel at Araluen (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #3) N/A