Aftermath

Kelley Armstrong
thriller, young adult
Aftermath - Kelley Armstrong

Secrets don’t remain hidden for long in this thrilling read from a #1 New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Kara Thomas’s The Darkest Corners and Lynn Weingarten’s Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls.

Three years after losing her brother Luka in a school shooting, Skye Gilchrist is moving home. But there’s no sympathy for Skye and her family because Luka wasn’t a victim; he was a shooter.

Jesse Mandal knows all too well that the scars of the past don’t heal easily. The shooting cost Jesse his brother and his best friend — Skye.

Ripped apart by tragedy, Jesse and Skye can’t resist reopening the mysteries of their past. But old wounds hide darker secrets. And the closer Skye and Jesse get to the truth of what happened that day, the closer they get to a new killer.

Rate this book


Release date: May 21, 2018
Genres: thriller, young adult
Updated: March 30, 2022
Other books by Kelley Armstrong
Bitten7.34
Stolen (Women of the Otherworld #2)7.20
Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld #3)6.80
Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld #4)7.50
Haunted (Women of the Otherworld #5)7.00
Dates from Hell
Broken (Women of the Otherworld #6)5.34
No Humans Involved (Women of the Otherworld #7)8.00
Personal Demon (Women of the Otherworld #8)6.66
The Summoning7.20
Living with the Dead (Women of the Otherworld #9)6.00
Men of the Otherworld
A Fantasy Medley
The Awakening (Darkest Powers #2)7.00
Frostbitten (Women of the Otherworld #10)7.34
Angelic
The Reckoning (Darkest Powers #3)7.34
Tales of the Otherworld
Waking the Witch (Women of the Otherworld #11)
Counterfeit Magic
The Gathering8.00
Becoming
Spell Bound (Women of the Otherworld #12)
Hidden
The Calling (Darkness Rising #2)
Thirteen (Women of the Otherworld #13)
Forbidden
Amityville Horrible
The Rising (Darkness Rising #3)
Omens7.34
Brazen
Sea of Shadows
Visions (Cainsville #2)7.34
Otherworld Nights
Atoning8.00
Darkest Powers Tales
Empire of Night (Age of Legends #2)
Deceptions (Cainsville #3)7.00
The Unquiet Past
Led Astray: The Best of Kelley Armstrong
Otherworld Secrets
Driven
Forest of Ruin (Age of Legends #3)
Betrayals (Cainsville #4)
Otherworld Chills
Rituals (Cainsville #5)6.00
Rough Justice
Portents: A Collection of Cainsville Tales
Wolf's Bane
Cruel Fate
A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying
Wolf's Curse (Otherworld: Kate and Logan #2)
The Gryphon's Lair (A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying #2)
A Stitch in Time8.00
A Twist of Fate (Thorne Manor #2)