The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3

by David Michael Williams
The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3 by David Michael Williams 8.00   1


The greatest peace treaty in Altaerran history is unraveling. As civil war threatens the Continent United, two fallen Knights of Superius are forced to join the rebels they once condemned. Hounded by assassins and assailed by doubt, they flee to Capricon in search of answers — only to discover the island harbors dark secrets of its own.

Alongside a mostly reformed thief, a dethroned pirate king, a mysterious woman with a magical sword, and other would-be heroes, the fugitives encounter a sinister power that has taken root within the Alliance. If the Renegades and Knighthood can’t rise above their bitter rivalry, both factions — and the realm itself — are doomed.


When civil war escalates into a full-scale invasion of Capricon, every citizen’s loyalty is tested. Even as the Renegades and Knights at Fort Faith band together to oppose the foreign army, an unremarkable merchant from the capital gets caught up in a cryptic mission of great importance. Why his companions are so eager to reach a castle in the middle of nowhere is just one of many mysteries.

An old man with a twisted sense of honor, a strange girl with mismatched eyes, a highwayman who is less than he seems, and a Knight with incredible abilities — trusting the wrong person could be as fatal as a goblin’s spear. But will the truth prove more dangerous than the deception?


The devastating conclusion of the war between Capricon’s defenders and the goblin invaders draws near. Within besieged Fort Faith, the motley army of Knights, Renegades, and refugees prepare for the final battle and almost certain defeat. But even as the crusaders make peace with their gods, champions on both sides of the battlefield will decide whether victory is worth the steep price of damnation.

A ruthless general who craves revenge, a warrior cleric plagued by doubt, a shaman in search of an unholy relic, and former rebels fighting for redemption — no matter who triumphs, sacrifices must be made. And whatever the outcome, the survivors — and the island itself — will never be the same.

THE RENEGADE CHRONICLES COLLECTION includes all three novels as well as an extensive appendix detailing the people, places, and peculiarities of Altaerra.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3 related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date March 2016
Details updated January 11, 2018

The Renegade Chronicles

Series contains 3 primary works and has 5 total works.

Rebels and Fools (The Renegade Chronicles #1) 8.00   1
Heroes and Liars (The Renegade Chronicles #2) 8.00   1
Martyrs and Monsters (The Renegade Chronicles #3) 8.00   1
The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3 8.00   1
Capricon and Beyond: The Renegade Chronicles Compendium 8.00   1