The Long Price Quartet
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Long Price Quartet

by Daniel Abraham
Release date: November 12, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, collection

An omnibus edition of The Long Price Quartet novels.

For the first time in one volume, the unforgettable epic fantasy series by Daniel Abraham, coauthor of The Expanse series

In a world of ancient empires and immortal magics, one man stands at the crossroads of history.

The aggressively expansionist Galt empire has already conquered lands across a huge continent. But the cities of the Khaiem resist Galt's power with the andat, creatures of magic with godlike powers. But magic and treacherous politics have brought a bitter harvest of violence and sorrow.

Otah Machi, caught between ancient wonders and a modern empire, has survived more than most men endure in two lifetimes. He is the fulcrum around which the wheels of epic history rotate through achingly poignant cycles of life and death, love and betrayal.

Now, when the world seems utterly lost, all depends on Otah, and the lost loves and found family he has desperately hoped to protect from the tragedy that beckons. If they can summon the courage and power to forgive and resist darkness, all their hopes could be salvaged — along with their world.

(updated 2018-11-12)

Other books you might like

Shadows Past (Borderlands, #3)The Way into Chaos (The Great Way, #1)The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series, #1)Burn (Elementally Evolved, #1)The Alchemists' Council (The Alchemists' Council, #1)
Online 24 visitors
Newest member: Amal Muuse
Total members: 5207