The Wren Hunt

by Mary Watson
Release date: November 6, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Thrilling and atmospheric, this lyrically written YA debut about feuding magical families is perfect for readers of Maggie Stiefvater.

Once, Wren’s people, the Augurs, controlled an ancient, powerful magic. But now that power lies with the Judges, who are set on destroying the Augurs for good. So in a desperate bid to save her family, Wren takes a dangerous undercover assignment as an intern amidst those who want her dead.

But as the web of lies, deceit, and betrayal thickens around her, she finds herself hurtling towards a truth that threatens to consume her and reveal who she really is. Not only has she come to the attention of powerful Judge Cassa Harkness, but she is also falling dangerously in love with the one person she shouldn’t...

This captivating fantasy from an award-winning author is perfect for fans of The Raven Cycle and Wink Poppy Midnight.

updated 2019-03-31

Other books you might like

The Astonishing Color of AfterStory's End (Storybound, #2)Grayling's SongSpark and SorrowClarity (Clarity, #1)
Online 1 member and 30 visitors
Ricardo Guerrero
Newest member: Natalia
Total members: 5896