Toxic

by Lydia Kang
Release date: November 6, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, romance, young adult

Told from the dual POVs of an artificially created Korean girl and a biracial Chinese mercenary, this thrilling sci-fi romance is perfect for fans of Beth Revis and Amie Kaufman.

She's an illegally created girl abandoned in deep space. He's a boy on a death mission.

Created by her geneticist mother in secret, Hana’s grown up alone, cared for by the biological spaceship Cyclo. She’s never even left her room. When the entire crew flees overnight and Hana is abandoned, she realizes something is terribly, violently wrong with Cyclo.

Cyclo is the first of its kind to die, and Fenn is a young mercenary tasked with recording the dying process — but exposure to the toxic ship will kill him. The money for the death mission is the only way his sister will survive. And then he discovers Hana — a girl who’s never really had the chance to live. She’s hell-bent on saving Cyclo and her own life, but if Fenn and the ship don’t die, he can’t save his sister. They only have two weeks before Cyclo implodes — but two weeks isn't nearly enough for Hana or for the life Fenn is finally wishing he could have.

updated 2018-11-06

Other books you might like

The Elite (The Selection Series, #2)The Complication (Program, #6)Amid Stars and Darkness (The Xenith Trilogy, #1)Parting Worlds (Once Upon a Curse, #4)Tarnished (Perfected, #2)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Yggdrasil9
Total members: 6085