by George Mann
Release date: September 11, 2018
Type: other fiction
Genres: thriller

Elspeth May, a young female journalist who never seems to be in the right place at the right time, suddenly gets her big break - only to find that no one will ever believe her story...

Wychwood is a series of mystery novels that explore the darker side of myths and legends in the heart of Britain's old country. Set in and around a handful of fictional towns and villages in rural Oxfordshire, all within the boundaries of the ancient forest of Wychwood, the series follows the young female journalist Elspeth May as she teams up with police constable Peter Shaw to explore local crimes, which inevitably transpire to have their origins in myths and folklore. Rich with the fauna of British myths and legends, the books marry the cosy British tone of Midsomer Murders and Lewis with modern tales of the supernatural.

updated 2018-09-11

Other books you might like

Impact (Wyman Ford, #3)Dark MatterAs Red as Blood (The Snow White Trilogy, #1)Mr. Mercedes (Bill Hodges Trilogy, #1)The City of Mirrors (The Passage Trilogy, #3)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Edna Bilodeau
Total members: 5704