The Magicians of Elephant County

by Adam Perry
Release date: October 8, 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Hocus Pocus meets The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris in this hilarious middle grade debut about two young aspiring magicians who get in way over their heads when they uncover real magic in their small town.

Best friends and amateur magicians Duncan Reyes and Emma Gilbert have always hoped of being as great as Harry Houdini. But when they discover that their neighborhood witch is more than just a local legend, their dreams of stardom quickly turn into a nightmare.

After they (accidentally) steal her magic wand, Duncan and Emma put together a new-and-improved act that ends up drawing the attention of foes more dangerous than the witch. So how are these two friends supposed to defeat the powerful dark forces who are coming after them and save Elephant County? Well, it may just take some sleight-of-hand, a bit of magic... and a little destruction of public property. (Allegedly.)

Like any great magic trick, The Magicians of Elephant County will hook you from the beginning and deliver plenty of fun surprises until the very end. Filled with full-page, black-and-white illustrated chapter openers, this standalone novel is a humorous, fast-paced adventure that is perfect for fans of Jason Segel’s Nightmares! series and books from authors like Tom Angleberger and Dan Gutman.

updated 2018-10-08

Other books you might like

Die for HerIllusionariumFull Moon Kisses (Full Moon, #3)Rebel Flight (The Darkbeast Chronicles, #1)Return of the Forgotten (Mouseheart, #3)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Magnus Chase
Total members: 5891