Daughters of Steel

by Naomi Cyprus
Release date: December 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Two girls from two different worlds must unite to save each other in this sequel to the middle grade fantasy Sisters of Glass, perfect for fans of the Descendants series, which Kirkus declared “will inspire many to find the light within” in a starred review.

Halan was once a powerless princess. Now she’s taken her rightful place as queen of the Magi Kingdom — but she wonders if she’ll ever be the ruler her people deserve.

Nalah used to be a powerful pauper. Now she’s the Queen’s Sword — but the more Nalah’s powers grow, the more unruly they become.

One vision changes everything. Nalah embarks on a quest across the desert to harness her powers, while Halan must travel through the Transcendent Mirror to help the Thaumas of New Hadar. As a dark threat draws closer, can Nalah and Halan reunite to save both worlds — and the future of magic?

Fans of Isle of the Lost and The School for Good and Evil will be swept away by this sequel to the critically acclaimed Sisters of Glass.

Edited by Seregil of Rhiminee (2018-12-01)

Other books you might like

FroggedIron CastA Fierce and Subtle PoisonInkmistressCompulsion (Heirs of Watson Island, #1)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Hailey Ryan
Total members: 4990